February 21, 2018 - Denver, CO [FLAC]

Listen to a sample of the night's show:

Ogden Theater
Denver, CO
February 21, 2018

1. Flood
2. 34 Klezma
3. GØ
4. Semente
5. What About Me?
6. Big Ugly
7. Lingus
8. Sleeper

Chris Bullock - tenor sax
Mike “Maz” Maher - trumpet, flugelhorn, and vocals
Justin Stanton - trumpet and keyboards
Bill Laurance - keyboards
Shaun Martin - keyboards
Mark Lettieri - guitar
Michael League - bass
Jamison Ross - drums and vocals
Nate Werth - percussion

Sound Crew:
Matt Recchia - engineering and sound (front of house)
Dave Hannah - sound (monitors)
Nic Hard - mixing

Packed house in the Ogden in Denver. The set kicks off with some old tunes. Flood gets an energetic solo on Prophet from Justin. Jamison phrases beautifully on the drum solo. He and Nate get some time alone. Bill sets up 34 Klezma for its first appearance this tour. Bullock takes the solo. hears from Maz on trumpet FX. Shaun takes a Moog solo over the bridge for the first time. Mark has a go on the outro. Nate seamlessly transitions into Semente with an inspired solo percussion intro. Bill phrases on the solo section. What About Me? gets really interesting. Justin explores the Prophet and gets into some serious soundscaping with Jamison. Jamison takes it out. Big Ugly gets solos from Bullock and Mark. Bill stretches on Lingus, moving from string pads to piano to synth. Shaun is left alone with Jamison and Nate on the end of Sleeper. Kind of a party set (in Colorado fashion), good energy, and some interesting new things happening.

Related Items